REPORT FOR: COUNCIL

Date of Meeting:	19 July 2018
Subject:	INFORMATION REPORT - DECISIONS TAKEN UNDER THE URGENT MINOR MATTERS PROCEDURE – COUNCIL
Responsible Officer:	Hugh Peart – Director of Legal and Governance Services
Exempt:	No
Enclosures:	None

In accordance with the delegations to Chief Officers, the Leaders of each of the Political Groups on the Council were consulted on the following urgent decisions, which were approved on behalf of the Council, on the dates below as they required action prior to this meeting

Appointments to Outside Bodies

Appointments to the following Outside Bodies of the Council have been agreed as follows:

London Councils Grants Committee – Councillor Sue Anderson as the Council's representative and Councillors Graham Henson, Phillip O'Dell, Christine Robson, and Krishna Suresh as Deputies

Deputies to the London Councils Transport and Environment Committee – Councillors Jerry Miles and Chloe Smith

Harrow Nature Conservation Council – Councillor Dean Gilligan

These appointments were agreed as a matter of urgency to ensure continuing Council representation on these bodies at the earliest opportunity.

FOR INFORMATION



Contact: Elaine McEachron, Democratic & Electoral Services Manager Tel: 020 8424 1097 E-mail: <u>elaine.mceachron@harrow.gov.uk</u>

Background Papers: Urgent Decision Forms. (Part I only)